newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Ah well, you see...

2006-02-23 7:39 a.m.

Clayton Aiken! You'd better get your roddy arse back into the limelight before I become a full-on nutter.

Yes. It's finally happened. He's been away for quite some time now and my easily amused and distracted mind has drifted. To the British. I think it began with Harry Potter. Yes, I jumped on that trolley rather late, I know, but I daresay it was for this very reason. I cannot simply like something, I have to be completely invested in it. And now it has spread. A once simple crush on a fictional character has turned into a media-hording, internet-scouring obsession. Blast.

You see, I admitted to myself, and possibly Leah some time ago, that I indeed had a crush on Gregory House of TV's House, M.D. This is a bit weird, really, but manageable. I mean, if it was merely a crush on the character, then I would only be foraging for newspaper and magazine and internet articles about the show. Not too bad. But I knew it was only a matter of time. A few tid-bits of information regarding Hugh Laurie's previous work, his amusing personality, and his sometimes bright blue eyes, and voil�, I'm downloading Torrents of bloody "Jeeves and Wooster"! Not only that, but I did not go to bed tonight! Admittedly, I was sick earlier in the day and resorted to some caffeine a little late in the evening, but what did I watch to pass the time when it became far too late to get some sleep? "Jeeves and Wooster" and "A Bit of Fry and Laurie".

What's worse is that my inner monologue is now British. I also found myself grinning inexplicably every time Simon Cowell came on the TV tonight.

It really is only a matter of time now. One evening, after having spent the whole day alone, in my apartment, it's going to occur to me that I should get dressed up in something preppy (shall have to go find some tweed), head off to the bar and order a pint, and begin calling people 'gits' and 'blighters'.

So those of you who know me and suspect I may be alone with nothing to do one night should call me up and just say, "You're not British, Kelly."

7 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Well, he'd better show his ginger head soon. Or well...read above.

Today I Saw: The sun rise. Sort of. I was actually watching shameful British comedies.

The Weather is: Hopefully warm, because I'm not wearing a hoodie!

Take my survey!