newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

What I'm up to

2004-06-02 1:54 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Since Leah updated and she's actually busier than me now, I decided I should too.

Let's see...I still don't have a job, still haven't heard from unemployment, and have no dating prospects. I did, however workout for 5 days in a row last week, and I must say that it felt good. The trick is to actually go again this week. When I'm done here, I'm going to shower and head to the suburbs. I've filled out an application to Costco and am somewhat determined to turn it it. I don't actually want to work there, but I need money and I think I'm fully capable of doing the job. While I'm down there I'll fill out an application for Target, and maybe Office Max. Perhaps Home Depot. These jobs aren't all that desirable, but I need something now. Frankly, I'm considering full-time for awhile, setting aside school and getting my real life in order. I've had a bit of an epiphany about this and realized that sometimes, people don't get to live their dreams. I really want to get into forensic crime scene investigation, but you know what, I want to eat more. I want to stop relying on my parents for money, and I need to pay back my debts. So, I might just have to stop going to school for awhile. Who knows?

In less thought-provoking news: I've finally finished Vampire: The Masquerade: Redemption. This is a 1999 PC game that I started awhile back and wasted long hours getting through. It's not so tough if you cheat, and the storyline is really good. The best part is hearing all the weird noises that your characters make when they drink blood or get hit with fire or are healed.

Of course, because one game is not enough, I had to go find an emulation of Shadowrun for Super Nintendo. God, I used to love that game! And I still love it. I was up till 3 playing it.

So, ok, I'm gonna go shower now and I promise I'll write the conclusion to Vegas SOON!

Kelly

1 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Photoshoot outtakes from Elle! RAWR!

Today I Saw: Gilligan put up a tremendous fight.

The Weather is: Allergy-ish

Take my survey!