newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Uber-Itchy day

2003-10-20 2:45 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I have been bitched at recently for not updating (Danielle) and so now I'm taking some time out of my VERY busy schedule (Danielle) and writing an entry so I will hear the end of it (Danielle).

Things have been on the stressful side lately. I've realized that non-students' lives do not end when school starts. They continue to invite you over, want to talk to you and do exciting things. It's not their fault, it's mine for paying attention to them.

There's been a flurry of exams at school for which I wait till the last minute to study. Or not study at all. This was the case with my Criminalistics exam. Didn't even know it was happening until two days before. Never cracked a book for it. I'm sure I got an A.

Too bad my other classes aren't like that. I've been so worked up over studying that I've been feeling itchy and having anxiety attacks. Today before the Biology exam, I felt uncontrollably nervous and itchy. The fact that my lips are dried and cracked was freaking me out. And my nose felt like it had a forest of fibers in it. None of this was helped by the fact that our professor forgot to make enough tests for the class! I, of course, was one of the poor fucks who didn't get their test until 20 minutes after everyone else. My pants were also too tight. And despite my very butch haircut; my hair was in my face. Took the exam and the anxiety level has dropped. Not completely though, because I have another Chemistry exam at 8:30 AM tomorrow. HELP ME!!

Have also finally realized that my grotesque ganglion cyst is not going to get better on its own. I bought a brace for my wrist that I wear when I sleep because I usually wake up with it twisted behind my head.

Here it is:

Now you know the reason I feel like a 24 year old granny. The brace combined with the mysterious foot trouble here and there and my general out of shapeness. I am getting nervous about meeting The Lecherous Broads in my current state of flabbiness. I have all these positive images of myself getting up and excercising in the mornings and losing 15 pounds in time for Vegas. But I know that's not going to happen.

Here is a picture of me slightly more relaxed after writing all this shit in one place:

-Kelly

4 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: He's the only thing keeping me (in)sane

Today I Saw: A TA try not to make eye contact with the fiery anger of students with no tests

The Weather is: Kinda hot

Take my survey!