newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

CLAY RELEASE PARTAY

2003-10-15 12:15 p.m.

Dear Diary,

It�s been a couple of days since the CD release party, but let me just tell you the magic that comes from owning and hearing that CD will never die.

I came home from work Monday night with long-sleeve white T-shirts for the purpose of making LBFCA shirts. Leah was reading the T-shirt transfers when I walked in the door, which made me really excited because that meant she was excited too! We ironed those bastards on and VOILA! We were reprazentin� the Broads propa!

Drove to Southfield listening to Clay. Rather, we drove to Southfield and destroyed Clay�s songs with our voices. Leah commented, �Imagine all of the terrible singing going on right now.� I love her sometimes.

I was overwhelmed with excitement when we pulled up to the Media Play. I was squealing all the way through the parking lot. There on the second floor was a whole group of people I didn�t have to pretend for. I could say Clay every two seconds if I wanted to, and no one would stare. Not that his name would have to be mentioned. �He� would suffice.

Milled about for awhile and then saw the giant birthday card for Clay. Had to sign it in purple. Here�s a picture:

And of course, because she has to outdo me�

Seriously though, I heard someone go, �Oh my God! Who drew that? It�s great!�

I met a nice Clay fan that said she read the LBFCA. I started telling her about Danielle and how we went to Cleveland together.

She said, �Did you write a concert report about it?�

�YES!�

�I read it! It was hilarious!�

�Thank you!!!�

There was also this nice Clay chair for us to sit on:

Leave it to me to make a nasty face at the most beautiful man in the world. That�s me. Second grader forever.

There was also karaoke. Which sucked except for Leah. She did Invisible. She studied videos to make sure that the clutches and knee bends were all in the right places. Sometimes I think she lives to entertain. Leah, I hear there�s a lot of love in Miami.

As the time approached when Measure of a Man would be in my hands, I grew anxious. And when I get anxious, I steal shit.

I thought it would be a good CD holder in my apartment.

We rushed downstairs and got in line. I had a ridiculous internal debate about whether or not to buy the holiday CD. I didn�t want to cut into Clay�s first day sales, so I decided not to. You see, the idea was to make him go platinum in one day. And while we will never know for sure if he did, I�d like to think I did everything in my power to make that possible.

Running back upstairs to watch The Tonight Show. Words cannot even describe how awesome he was. Dancing and doing mike stand moves and turning his feet around and saying he could handle Roy�s tiger! The women watching the show were hilarious. We were all gasping and groaning together. We woke up someone�s baby!

Then the raffle. I won a Gift Certificate. Leah won the grand fricking prize! Tons of pictures, magazines, the CD, some bootlegs, and a huge foam core poster! Basically all for me!

Now a few words about the CD:

*Measure of a Man (the song) makes me cry. In my car. On the way to work. It�s beautiful and I cannot get enough of it.

*Clay is a liar. He said he wasn�t going to sing about sex. Either he is really sheltered, or he�s toying with us, because nearly every song on that CD is about sex.

*I fell asleep listening to the CD last night�.

Later,

Kelly

7 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: I just said I fell asleep listening to him didn't I?

Today I Saw: Me slack off so badly I think I will flunk another Chem test

The Weather is: overcast

Take my survey!