newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Please smack me

2003-10-24 11:37 a.m.

Dear Diary,

It's official. I am a terrible student. There are several reasons, and as usual, you will now get to hear them.

*Last night, instead of getting started at 9PM when I got home, I waited until 12AM to begin studying. Studying is too strong a word. All I had to do was complete some calculations on a Chemistry Lab. And go to bed. Which brings me to my next reason.

*I was late for Chem lab this morning. Today was one of those "just show up and turn stuff in" days and I woke up an hour late. When I went to the room, there was no one there. Big surprse Slack ASS! Spent the next hour looking for someone to turn this crap in to. Had no luck. Sent a slightly dishonest email to the guy who used to be our TA, because I don't know the name of the new one.

*The second Chemistry exam I thought I did OK on...yeah I thought a 60% was bad. How's a 58% grab ya?! Too much said on this one already...

*Wednesday, I woke up feeling sort of strange. Why? you ask. Because I had a weird dream about playing footsie with Keanu Reeves in an Italian restaurant. I'd be a liar if I said it wasn't hot. But it left me all discombobulated. When I finally hauled my ass into my office to check my email, there was some big news in Clayland. Clay had gone DOUBLE PLATINUM! I used up the next three hours talking to Melissa about it. Before I knew it, it was time to go to work, and I had not showered. So I'm a bad employee, too. Maybe just a stinky one.

*I'm sitting here right now typing this entry. Instead of catching up on Chemistry reading, I'm here pouring my heart out to the two people that read me about how terrible I am.

Kelly

2 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Love him more than evah! Still waiting patiently for his video on MTV

Today I Saw: Two asian lab type people carrying scary apparatus and laughing...

The Weather is: Chilly, but sunny

Take my survey!