newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

I really can read

2002-02-07 2:24 a.m.

Long time no write,

Ok so this is what I've been up to. First, my big computer is fried temporarily. Grrrrr! And the reason I am so angry is because it is undoubtedly my fault. No mystery power surge or anything, just me with my big ham hands in an open computer with...the power still on. I am an idiot. I don't deserve to own a computer. Now some important part (probably mainboard) is fried. Thank God I have my iMac. I would go nuts without being able to check all of my daily haunts.

In leiu of using my computer constantly, I have begun reading again. I read this great book about the "death care industry" called Cemetery Stories. I got sucked into it because it looked like a ghost story book (me=fifth grade slumber party baby). Well much to my delight, it was actually a nice truthful if not a little gory (the woman wrote the companion book to Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles) look at what happens after you die. Not cheery, but surprisingly not depressing. There are also some terrible necrophilia stories at the end.

Now I am reading the best new series of books for kids, the Series of Unfortunate events by Lemony Snicket. They are humorous and dark and not really suited for children if you ask me. I would recomend them to everyone. They make you feel like a genius because they can be finished in about 5 hours of reading.

I found my new favorite CD. The I Am Sam soundtrack. It is all Beatles covers done by the likes of Rufus Wainwright, Ben Folds, Eddie Vedder, Sheryl Crow, and many more. The selection of songs is perfect and the people doing them are a fabulous matches. Yay!

Later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!