newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

First

2002-02-18 3:43 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I experienced my first first in a long time. On Friday, I attended my first punk concert. I also participated in my first mosh pit ever. I'm glad that I did both despite the bruising and temporary(?) hearing loss. It was also the first time I have been seriously punched in the face. While I was moshing, someone's fist/elbow blasted me right in the face. I fell flat on my back and slid a few feet. I thought for sure that my nose was bleeding, but when I felt it, there was no blood or protruding bones.

The mosh pit was a surprisingly enlightening place. Since I expected to be pushed around and squished, it freed me from the anger and annoyance being pushed and squished usually results in. I felt relatively calm at this concert.

Sorry about the dry writing style, I'm not feeling particularly inspired today.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!