newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Is it sneaked or snuck??

2001-10-18 2:08 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Finally back in keyboard land! And with a vengance. I bought a new Logitec USB Internet Navigator Keyboard. It has plenty of hotkeys and a nice soft feel to it. It makes me want to write just so I can use it. Actually that is why I am typing this entry.

Tuesday was a good day. I didn't think it was going to be at first, but it's greatness just sneaked up on me. After working in the morning on Tuesday, I went to Matt's to find him playing lump on the couch (a game he never plays, because of insane amount of energy/belief that any time sitting is time wasted). He was kind of crabby, so I was crabby back (this being the only true way to get someone to stop it). We snuggled a bit on his couch and then proceeded to watch the most embarassingly bad rendition of The Lord of the Rings ever. The library I work for just got in the reissued 1978/79 animated version of the classic and I thought Matt would enjoy them. Well, we spent a good amount of time in silence, ashamed for those who made the films. After that, we played chess. Now you must understand that I have never won a game of chess in my life, which is why I am somewhat reluctant to play. But seeing that Matt wants me to play with him so badly that he wrote it in an e-mail I so happened to see him writing (sorry), I figured it was worth an hour of humility to make him happy. Well, I will tell you that the game went better than I thought, I had him in check several times and he later confessed that I was avoiding the traps he set for my rook rather nicely. After that, we went out to the Cafe de Marquis in Royal Oak. This place is great for many reasons. There are attractive men and women for all to view. Medieval decorations abound. The whole place is practically smoking. And, a hidden virtue, it is noisy. This may not sound like a benefit, so I will explain. When you are reading a book in a noisy cafe, the best kind of noise to have around you is that which you do not understand. There are many non-english conversations occuring at the Cafe, so therefore, they are not distracting. Nice place.

I will quickly comment on my recent obsession with Bridget Jones. If you have not read this book, do so. It is funny because it is British and true. And all you diary writers out there will certainly feel something for the character. I read Bridget Jones's Diary in two days and now I am on to Bridget Jones Edge of Reason. Good stuff.

More Later (ahhh the agony, this was too long already!!!)

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!