newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

A Startling Secret Revealed

2001-10-18 11:31 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I told you the new keyboard would make me want to write more. Hopefully it's worthy of being written down. Just made Matt watch Bridget Jones's Diary, and he admitted that it didn't suck as bad as he thought. Hah! Victory for me! Now I feel all floaty inside, and truth be told, kinda like Bridget. Maybe I'm the only one, but ever since I was a little kid watching Indiana Jones, I have always felt like acting or at least thinking like people in the movies I like. Bah! I can't believe I just admitted that. I don't think I've ever told anyone that. Damn keyboard! Must be truth serum on the delightfully clicky keys. Anyway, Bridget (from book and movie) is someone that I want to talk and act like, the only problem being, she spends a lot of her time drunk and sad, and that's just not me. However, over the years, my mind has adapted the movie personalities to my life. So, I feel like Bridget when I'm happy or attempting to be witty. Blah Blah Blah! You all say. Well it's my diary so...sod off!

It is my new mission for the fall to get Matt to come to one of those U-pick farms, to pick apples, pumpkins, drink cider, eat donuts, take hayrides, etc. This is not working so well. He is very tired after work and school, and of course, uses this as an excuse. Not that I would have wanted to go to a U-pick farm when I was in school (case in point: lack of farm visits in last 4 years), but still. So tonight in a very funny matter that made him laugh, I whispered, "We will go to a farm tomorrow". Doesn't sound so funny now. Perhaps it got the ball rolling.

Must find a way to be forced to write (besides this). If anyone has any ideas, let me know. I need to be motivated.

Later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!