newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

it was seven years ago today

2001-10-11 11:46 a.m.

dear diary ,

This is what happens when your keyboard dies on you . You're forced to use the voice recognition software that is both cumbersome and inaccurate . You may ask why don't you just get another keyboard , and I would answer because I'm broke . I've found that these entries take on a totally different character than spoken ones. They're actually more stiff which is odd since I'm speaking but those and you know me probably wouldn't be surprising at all .

I've decided to try and be more like I was say, seven years ago . I was happy, motivated, in love with someone who didn't know it , busy , fun , enjoyable to be around and smart . Some of those things have changed well most of them have changed . I would have to say that the only positive change has been that I am now in love with someone , the same someone , who knows I'm in love with him . While that was exciting , and good for my poetry , it is much better to be in love with someone who knows it and who is in love with you too. Those other things though are putting the only positive thing in danger . I now mope, get depressed about nothing , sit around , I have a degree that I don't know what to do with so I don't do anything, I guess I'm still smart but I feel my intelligence fading. It sounds silly to decide to change things that should come spontaneously , but that's all I can do now .

I will now put an end to this sappy diary entry because I'm sure my readers , if I have any, will now go slit their throats on account of me . I will try to make the next entry funny at least , but then again those who know me might be laughing at that statement already .

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!