newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Building Blocks

2001-09-21 8:48 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I haven't felt much like writing recently with all sorts of more important things going on than my new pants purchase. I am more than a little worried about the prospect of war and my friends and loved ones going off to fight in the desert. Things are slowly getting back to normal, people are talking again. I want to share a strange little story with you. The other day my brother came over with his wife and kids. My one niece was in the guest room playing with blocks. She and I thought it would be fun to build little structures and then shake the bed so that they fell down. Harmless fun until she suggested building the twin towers. I didn't know what to say. I think I handled it gracefully by telling her, "We shouldn't do that, that really happened and it wasn't very fun for the people it happened to". She sort of looked down and said "No it wasn't fun". I don't think she was hurt or embarassed. Anyway, I'll go now.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!