newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Terror

2001-09-11 5:01 p.m.

Hey,

I know this will be an often written about thing, but I have been home all day watching the drama that is our nation's sorrow. One of the most striking things I saw was a person tumbling out of one of the burning towers. Tumbling like a ragdoll. What a choice to have to make: burn or smash. I live in Michigan, yet here just like the rest of the US, frantic phone calls are being made. Ours concern our family in Virginia especially my Uncle who is a Master Chief in the Navy. He and his family are alright, but he is still on duty. I see the New Yorkers who look like zombies as they follow the wise instructions, "Get out of Manhatten, walk out of there" walking along their roads to who knows where. Their blank faces tell of the activity in their memories.

Here is an urgent request. PLEASE GIVE BLOOD! You may live in New Mexico, but blood can be flown anywhere it is needed. I found out earlier that injured New Yorkers and some from the Pentagon may be flown to Michigan to clear up the local hospitals. Giving blood is an active way of helping when there seems to be no way to help. Also, pray for the people still inside the buildings. They may need to wait before they can be rescued.

Another thing. Don't assume it was an Muslim terrorist mission. Especially don't take it out on your Arabic neighbors. There are evil people in all cultures and those who are not don't deserve to be persecuted.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!