newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

New Year

2001-01-01 22:14:19

Dear moo cow,

Well this year and actually had fun on New Years. I went over my friend Matt's house for party he was having. We played trivial pursuit,Pictionary, watched Manowar videos, played you don't know Jack and talked. It was the most fun I've had in a long time. It was really exciting to get together with some people that you think are only school friends. It was also really cool because Matt(my Matt) got along with everyone. Sometimes I feel bad because it seems that the only people we hang out with are my friends. He goes to Eastern so his friends all live up there.

The holidays were pretty good for me. I had a lot of time to lay around in do nothing. After the semester I had, I think I needed it. Although, it doesn't seem like it went bad. Because I just got my linguistics grade in email from my teacher. It was an A minus! I was so happy when I saw it. This class was so hard and the final exam was the hardest exam I've ever taken in my life. No joke! Right now I'm using some software my brother gave me called Dragon NaturallySpeaking. Its voice recognition software so instead of typing I'm reading this entry now and watching it appear on-screen. Yesterday, Matt and I were laughing so hard because the program just didn't seem to be getting the words right. I would say " poem" and it would say that I said "whole-wheat in" or " Powell in". And when this program gets you frustrated you start saying things very mean and you don't enunciate. So I figured, hey why not use this to write weird poems. It would be an interesting exercise to see what would come up if you just started talking and not worrying about saying things clearly. Maybe next entry will have one of these poems. By the way in case anyone reading this didn't know, I'm graduating in May! I'm so excited! But I'm not sure what I'm going to do after I get out of school. I was thinking about going to graduate school, but I'd like to get a scholarship to help out. I think I should also get a full-time job since I am 21 now and can't ride on the school bus forever. We'll see.

Hope everyone's new years was as good as mine and spent with friends having fun.

Talk at you later moo cow,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!