newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Just a HUGE streak of bad luck

2000-12-12 20:57:37

Dear Moo,

It's been a really long time but it looks like happy days are on their way. Let me tell you a little about the bad days first. Sunday night: a 25 page poetry manuscript due on Monday, a 10 page paper due in the same class. Of course I had waited until the last minute to finish, but hey this is how I work. So at 3:30AM both were done. Monday: enter a crap load of snow. enter also, a severe lack of a wallet. SPAZ!!! Get to school 10 minutes late (which was about an hour early for some people), while choosing some poems to read I notice that my page numbers go as follows: 1,2,3,4....16! Eleven pages mysteriously missing. Professor says she will take it on wednesday at the latest. Go to sell my books, and find out that the University is closing at 3:00PM. Get to the parking garage. 40 minutes later I'm just outside of the garage and beginning my 3 hour journey back home. 6 PM get home shovel snow for 3 hours. Tuesday morning, and 10 inches of snow later, we have to dig our cars out. In the effort of saving my dad's life (he's not exactly in top shape to be shoveling snow)I bruise the crap out of my leg and am 45 minutes late for work.

Now the happy ending. After freaking out for a day and a half over the location of my wallet, a message from heaven comes, "call your dad and tell him to look in your laundry" and there it was, right were I left it. So with a linguistics final and a film paper on the horizon, I bid you goodbye for a while dear diary.

Love,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!