newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Linguistics on Acid

2000-10-18 00:16:08

Dear Plastic Cow,

I just realized that the time on my diary is all messed up. It's really about 11:30PM on Tuesday October 17th. I'm so inept. I got another computer. This one is really cute and it's purple! How girly. Just took a really scary Linguistics exam, but I think I did alright. At least I wasn't the last one to finish.

That reminds me, here's a funny story. In the classroom where the linguistics class is held there must be a direct line to hell. It's October in Michigan, that means it's cold. Well not in this room. It's stinky and hot and humid and for some unknown reason, the windows open on the 1st floor, 3rd floor and 4th floor. Guess where the class is. You got it! The second floor. So we all decided that it is best to try to prop open the door to get some fresh air in. The best thing I came up with today was to cram a styrofoam coffee cup up in the hinge to keep the door open. Well, it actually worked, until the stampede of elephants came by. All of these idiots in the hallway felt it necessary to pretend they were at a six-year-old's birthday party. Naturally, someone in our class got annoyed and went to close the door. Here's the funny part. He goes to close the door and says out loud "Why's there a coffee cup up here?" I just turn around and stare for about a minute and then say, "to keep the door open". I mean duh! So he proceeds to break the coffee cup (I think he got coffee on him hee hee)and make all kinds of noise. The end

Catch you later Moo Cow,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!