newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Later I'll be able to find this because I called it Happy Birthday

2006-07-31 1:05 p.m.

So in keeping with (what I thought was a) tradition, I'm blogging on my birthday. I was positive that I had done this every year since the creation of this diary, but I was sorely mistaken. Here are some previous Birthday Entries:

2002

2003

I could just also be the laziest bitch on earth. Whatever. Enjoy.

It seems appropriate that my 27th birthday is on a Monday. Because 27, like Monday, is the beginning of something not so great. Mondays are tiring, they involve work, getting up when no one sane should be up and doing things you don't want to do. Twenty-seven is the beginning of that slope toward thirty, a place, I, frankly don't want to go.

But let me stop being the boring downer I know how to be so well, and talk about something else.

Let's see. I had a good birthday party this weekend. Got some cool stuff and got to visit with my friends.

I'm spending the afternoon (after I get out of work, grrrr) in my dad's AC watching bad tv and doing laundry. I will cap off the birthday festivities with Inside the Actor's Studio, featuring HUGH LAURIE. This promises to be the best interview he's ever done and I just can't wait.

What else can I offer up? I'd post pictures of hot guys, but my diaryland image space is nearly tapped out. Oh hey, I saw a real, rotting squirrel today. I actually smelled it before I saw it. Quite repulsive. I'm wearing new underwear. Bra and panties, both purchased at Lane Bryant on clearance. Excellent! *gives thumbs up*

God, see this is why I haven't been here.

Maybe I'll be back when I can string two fucking sentences together.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: He made me donate to UNICEF

Today I Saw: A blackened rotting squirrel

The Weather is: Help me Jesus! Help me Tom Cruise!

Take my survey!