newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

The employment gods smile

2006-04-21 1:23 p.m.

So alright, this must seriously be a joke.

Yesterday, I worked for about half my alotted time, finished up the work I had to do and presented it to my boss. He was all, "Oh you must be out of things to do" and I'm all "Oh I kind of hate to admit that" and he's all "Well, I really don't have the energy to come up with anything, so just go relax" and I flounced out of his office in a state of pure joy.

Well today, said boss is at a meeting and has not left me with a thing to do! So the possibilities are endless. I mean, I already sit here and surf my favorite message boards all day so that seems mundane. I should have brought my book with me...or a movie or something. I could make a bunch of calls or work on something for my other job...oh it's all too much!

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Got my hopes up briefly when I thought Clay was going to be in the Simpsons movie

Today I Saw: The future...and it's three breasted women

The Weather is: Like a fucking sauna in here!!

Take my survey!