newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Vegas: Finale

2004-06-28 3:27 p.m.

This is it. The last of the Vegas recaps.

After the concert, a bunch of us piled into Danielle's car and drove slowly toward the Hard Rock Caf�. Those who didn't have transportation walked the streets. As we drove by the streetwalkers, Robin flashed us and we all cat called like a bunch of truckers.

Soon we were in the place and seated in our Broadly corner of the Hard Rock. The chatter must have been deafening to the people working there. We were squealing over Wendy's videos and everyone's pictures. We all gushed over the performance, the eye-fucks and how terrible his hair was.

I was personally exhausted and soon began the crabby bitching about not having any water. Danielle was nearly passed out on the sticky table top. After I got my water, I was a much more pleasant person, evidenced by my antics. I slow-danced with Erin, stole other people's drinks and just was generally a loud asshat. We ate. Nelle gave a rousing toast to Clay Aiken's GC, which was brilliant and worth flying thousands of miles to hear.

My final act of asshattery was apparently very entertaining to the rest of the crowd. You see, the Hard Rock has these TVs that play music videos. Well on comes "Shout", which is a secret favorite of mine. I am incapable of not dancing to it, and this night was no exception. I began to dance out the devil, swinging and rocking till I was breathless. When it was all over, I felt the elation and exhaustion I always feel after dancing that hard. I looked around at the women I had met because of Clay Aiken and grinned, knowing I'd made friends for life.

The Clig was also in action, grinding its brains out. It hopped heads from Kelly in RI to Lila, always inspiring his host to commit pelvic thrusts upon (un)willing bystanders. Kat and Erin had the famed kiss, that was apparently captured on film, but I've never seen it. Oh well, I did witness it in person which is hotter anyway.

Before I knew it, it was time to head back to the Mo. Leah, Melissa and I headed into our room, expecting to see Gates. Mysteriously, she was absent. I headed toward the sink and was taken aback. There in the tiny hotel garbage can was a wadded up pair of pants. I swear I got the chills. I called Melissa and Leah over and we huddled around the can, deciding whether we should drag the pants out to see. Fearing shat pants, we chose to stay in the dark, chuckling nervously while getting our shit together before we went to Robin, Erin and Danielle's room.

The slumber party had begun, literally. Danielle and Robin were already tucked into bed, but not sleeping. Kat, Lila, Leah, Wendy, Erin, Melissa, Danielle, Robin and I crowded into the tiny room, gathered for a specific purpose. Storytime. If I say anymore, I will incriminate all of us. Let's just say that I had to pass the pages a few times because my virgin sensibilities wouldn't allow me to utter the words.

After awhile, there was a knock at the door. Gates was alive! We asked her why there was a wadded up pair of jeans in our room and the story that explained it was more outrageous than the one we were reading.

It seems that Gates had gone horseback riding in lieu of going to the Clay concert. When it was time to leave, the bus had abandoned her. She hitched a ride with a couple that had driven. On the way back, they noticed a man and his motorcycle down. They stopped to help. Gates went to the rider to see what she could do for him. She found his shoe for him. He asked for water and she said she couldn't give him anything because she didn't want to do anything without the paramedics permission. She could tell he was drunk and asked him, "How much have you had to drink today?" He replied, "You wouldn't give me any water, so I'm not going to tell you." She then covered him up with her jacket. She had thrown the pants away because she thought there was a possibility that they had gotten blood on them.

Soon, Danielle and Robin were crashed out, and we all kissed and hugged and took our leave. Our last night together. Who knows when I will see all those people in the same room together again. It left me feeling sad.

Back in the room, I packed all my stuff up the best I could, and went to bed.

In the morning, Leah and I rushed around to get ready to leave for the airport. Just as I was going outside, Danielle drove by. She was going to try to leave early because her mom was sick. We jumped in her car and all headed to the airport. We stayed with her while she made the attempt to get tickets on another flight, and then had a tearful good-bye.

The flight home was without incident.

That trip to Vegas was one of the best things I have ever done. Despite the problems that occurred, it was magnificent. I laughed the entire time, well except for the snotting at the concert and at the airport with D. I got to meet women I'd known for less than a year, but had felt I've known a lifetime.

Here's to next year Broads!

Kelly

7 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Hopefully, we'll see Alpha Male Clay tonight on Kimmel

Today I Saw: Visions of sugarplums...

The Weather is: Warm

Take my survey!