newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Bar Slut Hair Cut

2003-07-04 12:03 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I write to you from the skanky swamp that's known as my office. The thing is, we have fans in every other room of the apartment, but we spend most of our time in here fanning ourselves futilely and occassionally leaning really far back in our chair and going, "GWAAAAAAAAG It's so hot!" Anyway, I am the picture of a disgusting Michigan woman right now. My hair is plastered to my head in sweat, I am wearing a tank top that I'm embarrassed to be in even in my own apartment and of course plaid shorts. My hand has a stamp on it from last night's dancing which has imprinted itself on other parts of my body because of sweat.

Last night was the second Thursday in a row that my roommmate and I went out dancing for free at the local bar/club. First we stopped at another bar where (now don't laugh) there's this chick who cuts hair for $5. Now, no she's not a gross bar slut nor is she drunk when she cuts your hair. She is brilliant because she works at a salon by day and makes a killing on tips at the bar at night. So now my hair looks really good and I only paid $10 total! W00t!

After the hair cut we went to previously mentioned bar/club and sat around a bit waiting for the band to stop playing and the dance music to begin. What I love about going here is that there is the crowd of people who are total "hipsters" who end up dancing like maniacs to Prince songs. Another thing I love is that they always try to start the evening out with indie rock that you can't dance to, and then seemingly begrudgingly move on to old skool Madonna, Bon Jovi, Bobby Brown, etc.

Have begun the habit recently of staying up till dawn again. Not good. School is right around the corner and here I am making my schedule the complete opposite of what it should be. That's me, Ms. Passive Aggressive herself. "Hey I'm kinda scared to start school again". "Hey I think I'll make it as hard as possible to enjoy it and do well, so that I will have an excuse to give people". I love my psyche!

Latah,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!