newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Pomp and Mostaccioli

2001-05-09 11:16 p.m.

Dear Moo Cow,

A lot has happened since I last wrote. First of all, I graduated from Wayne State University with a B.A. in English. Hooray for me and my useless degree!

Secondly, I had a huge graduation party and recieved a ton of money (which will be promptly spent on a new-ish car). Thirdly, Matt is quitting smoking.

Now to discuss in detail all of this exciting stuff. First, I really don't feel as if I have graduated. It only feels like the end of the semester to me. Don't get me wrong, I am enjoying not having to do homework, go to school or write papers, but it's only a feeling of temporary relief right now. I am eagerly awaiting my degree which should arrive in about five weeks now. It is my hope that this will kick my psyche into gear so I will finally realize that it is all over.

A short word about graduation ceremonies. I understand why only 3,000 of the 11,000 gradutates showed up to comencement. It is boring! Only the names of the PhDs were called and the whole ceremony still took about three hours. Too many speeches by people we didn't know and didn't care about.

Now the party. This thing had been stressing me out for about two months before it occurred. Tons of people who shouldn't be mingling at my house eating. It could have been a really bad thing. It was only a moderately horrible thing. I have these cousins (who shall remain nameless to avoid embarassing their parents) who are the worst children I have ever met. Inconsiderate, rude and injurous. Then there was the fact that despite everyone's insistence that it was ok, I just couldn't get to talk to everyone for long enough. There were constant arrivals and departures, I felt like an air traffic control employee.

Matt quitting smoking. Well as you smokers know, there is no way that this can be a pleasant experience. I have never seen him feel so bad physically and mentally. Hopefully, this stuff will subside and we can begin our new hobby:RUNNING.

But more about that later,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!