newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Secret Asian Man

2001-04-26 10:23 AM

Dear Moo,

Well, I can see the light. I have one thing left to do before all of my work is done at school. A lowly take-home final exam stands in my way of graduation. And it is a mere two essay questions long. For the first time in months I played with Neopets. This is a sign that I have finally relaxed. I am in disbelief. I will have a degree one week from today. I will wear the horrible, creased in squares gown and the cheap satin covered cardboard hat and stand proudly with the others who have made it this far. Here's the problem, I don't even feel old enough to have graduated from high school. Cartoons still entertain me, slumber parties always sound like fun and I have tons of ghost hunting to do. I don't want a full time job and a car payment yet (or ever).

On a less depressing note. Last night I sang Kareoke for the first night. My friends from Folklore (Ami, Leah and Jeremy) all went out to this place in Rosevill and sang together. Our first number, "Secret Agent Man". Here's one thing, Jeremy is Filipino so we lovingly changed the song to "Secret Asian Man" in honor of him and all the other Asians that somehow ended up in a bar dominated by people singing country ballads. Jeremy later would get up to sing a Marc Anthony song and Leah, who informed us that she has had four years of voice lessons sang "Woodstock" by Joni Mitchell. We had some other numbers lined up (Whip It, American Pie and Gloria) but all the 'regulars' (otherwise known as people who could really sing and knew the DJ) started taking over. Oh, I almost forgot, we made a name for our little group, "Hellfish Bob". We left laughing the bar as we thought of the DJ announcing Hellfish Bob and getting no response. Unfortunately, I had to be the wet blanket because I had an exam at 8AM this morning, so Ami, Leah and Jeremy decided to visit the shoe tree after they dropped me off. Hopefully they enjoyed it.

Well diary, it's been a full day and it's not even noon yet. I will write later with details of graduation, party and summer!!!!!!

Bye for now,

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!