newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

How's it hangin'?

2004-02-06 1:25 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I've been starving my pretties. There's really no excuse, as I have been slacking at school. The only difference is that my classes are easier.

So, ok what is going on in my life? A few things.

*I think I have a new crush. It's kind of a weird one for me, so we'll see how long it lasts. It's on a prison guard in my Intro to Criminal Justice class. This dude is 6'4" and at least 240 lbs. But he's sweet, and funny and he has already poked fun at me in a cute manner. So what have I done to show my affection. Well, let's run down the list of totally dykey things I have done to make the big guy run away in terror. 1)Informed him that I had taken self-defense training. This wasn't so bad but 2)Forcibly removing his arm from my shoulder with a RAD move right afterward was. What was I thinking? Oh yeah that's right, I had to prove I knew what I was doing... 3)I have only had conversations with him with my stupid winter hat on. This fucker has ear-flaps.

That list isn't actually that long, so I guess I shouldn't be worried. We'll see how this pans out. I did walk him to class last week. And we talked so long he didn't have time to review for his exam. Is it love?

*I had a mental breakdown for a night. Over my wanton wasting of money. You see, I thought my student loan money would last me at LEAST until the middle of March. Well, it did not. It is gone my friends. GONE! I've vowed to pay attention to what I'm spending now. Of course the next day I did my taxes and found out I was getting a hefty sum back. The goal is to continue turning the leaf. I'm going to try my hand at Microsoft Money again. If I'm diligent at recording my expenditure, I should do better.

*I'm taking the lamest math class ever. I know I've written about this before, but it bears repeating. I will admit that the homework is taking a little thought now, but not THAT much! Geez! I am a good person though, so I reteach my group how to do this shit after the lecture, because I do my group work while the lecture occurs. I'm sure that's the only reason I haven't gotten yelled at. Because I am nice, and I keep my mouth shut.

So ok, not that much really going on I guess...

Kelly

1 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: He's done a Janet spoof for an SNL promo!! His NIPPLE SHOWS!

Today I Saw: My room glow red in anger at me for skipping BOTH of my classes.

The Weather is: Red

Take my survey!