newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Spiraling ever downward

2004-02-23 2:24 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I knew it would come to this eventually. I'm at the front desk at work typing this entry. The past week and a half or so has been a downward spiral of irresponsibility. I missed class AGAIN this morning and frankly I'm not even worried about it. I should be though because the professor takes attendance.

This happens to me every once in awhile and usually once a semester. The trick is to snap out of it before any real damage occurs. With Clay's concert tour coming up, I'm not so sure there will be much snapping out. You see, it's impossible for me to not be excited about all the other concerts I'm not going to. For instance, tomorrow night is the first show. My dear friend Audra has offered to give me a call during one of the songs. How can I concentrate on cellular metabolism when I'm awaiting a live version of Solitaire.

On the dating front, there has been little action. I cancelled my date on Saturday because I was hacking up my lungs and thought that dancing would be a mistake. I want this guy's last chance to be the best chance he can get.

More later,

Kelly

5 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Have you seen that leaked Video?! Thigh poundingly great!

Today I Saw: Me wearing my new Diesels!

The Weather is: Gray

Take my survey!