newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Oh just ignore me.

2006-08-14 3:27 p.m.

Well I had thought about coming here to make myself feel better and write an entry about how much I love Pierce Brosnan, but I think it'd do me more good to talk about the reason I've been feeling like crap all day.

If you've known me long enough, one of the things you'll have learned about me is that the one thing that annoys me the most in this world is being ignored. I'd extend it to ignored and discounted.

I'm sure this stems from me being the youngest child by a lot (my brothers are 8 and 11 years older than me) and having to really fight for attention. I stuttered as a kid because of the constant interruption in my household, and although I got over stuttering, I never got over the frustration it causes me to be ignored.

Unfortunately, I also seem to induce this behavior in others. One of my current jobs is plagued by this. I really like it there, and feel like I have a lot to offer, and so I freely give my ideas, only to have them ignored or discounted based on the fact that they aren't understood or trusted.

There's no way to write about my frustration any longer without getting more specific, and I'd like to keep the friendships I'd be talking about, so I'm gonna be a mature person and stop.

I'd love to call into my second job and cite the migraine headache I've developed, but I need the money more than I need the rest.

Ugh. That didn't help. Maybe this will:

Hmmm maybe I'll just go take some Excedrin, join a Fight Club and drop out of society.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!