newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Rising from the Ashes

2005-05-19 1:56 p.m.

I'll skip the "I'm sorry I haven't been writing" drill. Things have been going pretty well. I'm working two jobs, which isn't bad when you're not trying to pass Pre-calculus (which I did...sort of...still gonna retake in the fall). The LB just doesn't seem as terrible when it's not your only job. Unfortunately, my boss has cut back on hours and that makes it almost not worth driving there. The good news is that at my new job, I'm sitting at a computer all day. It really makes me feel connected to the world. I know that if I really need to contact someone, I can send them an email. Or if I just have to know something right now, I have the internet. I've committed myself (some of you may interpret that as a result to the next part of the sentence) to three Clay concerts this summer. All are within driving distance, so they're really not that going to be that big of a budgetary strain. I'm also going to try to cram three of my friends into my apartment in the dead of August. It'll be fun! Like a sweaty sleepover in hell! Actually, it will be fun, no matter what, because I'll be with them. Now...I just know that the Clayton is going to do the North Carolina State Fair in October. So I'll have to keep that in mind while I'm budgeting my HUGE student loan check that I'll be receiving because I got an extra $450 this semester as part of a scholarship. Maybe this time I can pay for my own drinks. Speaking of money, I'm finally getting back on the road to financial independence. With two jobs, a renewed interest in keeping my account balanced and a peek at my credit report, I'm beginning to behave like an adult. Do I still buy a candy bar every time I go to the store? Yes. But the difference is, many times, that's the only thing I buy, and I'll record it so that I'm not overdraft on my account. It all sounds so simple now, but when you're in financial depression, you just don't want to know how bad it is. On a dorkier note (although what could be more dorky than discussing my finances on an online diary?) I'm rereading the Dragonlance Chronicles. Jennifer will be rolling her eyes at this one, as there was a good three years of my life that were completely consumed by Dragonlance. I'm about halfway through the first trilogy and I can see what all the fuss was about...for me anyway. Do these books draw HEAVILY upon "The Lord of the Rings"? Yes. But what fantasy epic doesn't. The sad thing is, I know I can't stop after reading the first trilogy, so I'm sure I'll be moving on to the next one. *sigh* There goes all the intelligent reading and studying for Anatomy and Physiology. Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Only FOUR months till I see my baby again

Today I Saw: A BOOGER! This field sucks too!

The Weather is: Gray

Take my survey!