newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

My Adventure in Dayton

Part Two: Pendulous Black Balls

2004-09-06 4:45 p.m.

After dinner, we all helped to clean up and it felt like the Big Chill, without the funeral. We all danced to some funky party music Kat had. Not sure when this occurred, but I thought it would be a shame to forget Robin's cartwheels. Kat's yard was so big and green that it was hard for Robin and me to resist. I was afraid my carpal tunnel afflicted wrist would give out and that we would have to make a trip to the hospital in addition to the airport. But it held out for one cartwheel. Robin tried her hand at two, but then mysteriously disappeared for a few minutes. Hmmmm.

After clean-up, Kat, Erin and I headed to the airport to pick up Wendy. We listened to concert mp3s to psyche ourselves up for Saturday as we circled the passenger pickup area looking for our blonde friend. Then we saw her. Maybe. One more look. No. Oh God, that's not her. That ass is far too large to be Wendy's. We can't tell her we thought that was her. After a few more rounds, we saw her, and her lovely, not large, ass. We threw her luggage in the trunk and she climbed into the front seat, all while Rosanna blasted out of the Mazda's speakers.

Back at Kat's, we all exchanged hugs with Wendy, listening to horror stories about airports and airplanes. We were all together now. And so out came the gifts. Robin and Erin had gift bags for all of us. Filled with womanly goodies that no one could resist. That Pearl Glide is totally going to be my emergency stash. Then came the photo-chops. The subject of much controversy, these lowly sheets of paper turned out to be not much of a worry. They did, in fact turn out to be the funniest thing most of us had seen in our lives. For fear of hurting feelings, I won't say anymore other than the fact that I wish I had captured us rolling on the floor amid the photos of naked men with Clay's head on top. Whoops.

Then Wendy's gifts. She presented Melissa with a wild ape watch that her darling son thought would make her laugh.

She also gave me an amulet of sorts. One side had a phoenix rising from the ashes and the other side was a labyrinth. She gave it to me to give me a little bit of hope about my life. It really means a lot to me, and I wear it all the time.

The rest of the night was spent listening to sound clips, watching Signed Sealed Delivered, which I almost fell off my chair over. It's hard to enumerate the events of an evening that was so fun and wonderful. It was like a sleepover with more alcohol and less bra freezing.

Robin crashed on us early, and the rest of us followed, filling Kat's house with bodies�er love. Leah and I shared a bed, and a room with Odin and Kat. I didn't sleep well, because I never do when I share a bed with anyone. Poor Odin looked horrified to be sharing a room with us, but quickly remedied things by lodging himself between Kat's legs.

Stay Tuned for Part Three.

4 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Unbearable, really.

Today I Saw: Emma again. This time for Alan Cumming instead of Ewan McGregor

The Weather is: Humid

Take my survey!