newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

We've got to hold on to what we've got...

2003-06-28 2:12 a.m.

Yesterday I went dancing and for the first time since I was a child, I danced without worrying about what people might think I looked like. This is weird because (A) I always worry about what people think I look like and (B) I was at the Magic Stick which is always full of hipster indie types.

We ended up going there on a whim after our neighbor told us it was no cover and $1.00 beer. So we walked (which is exactly what is so cool about living in the city) there and got ourselves some $1.00 beer. We scoped the scene a bit and then danced and watched these cute boys dance like they were on speed.

Then the real fun began. The DJ (in his infinite wisdom) began to play 80s and 90s music. I'm talking Madonna's "Dress You up in my Love" stuff baby! Absolutely great! This is probably one of the reasons I no longer felt self-conscious about dancing. My roommate tells me that I am a good dancer, which goes against everything I've been telling myself my whole life.

The best part of the evening was when "Living on a Prayer" came on. Everyone was so stoked! The DJ even turned the sound off during the chorus so all the scenesters could be heard screaming the lyrics. Great time had by all.

Today I saw 28 Days Later. You have to see this movie! It is scary and artistic and beautiful. A new spin on zombie movies. Leave it to the guy who directed Shallow Grave, Trainspotting, A Life Less Ordinary and The Beach. This guy puts a new spin on everything. The lead actor whose name slips my mind right now is so great and cute.

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!