newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Bugger

2009-02-23 12:00 a.m.

Foolishly, my heart still aches. Over a foul-mouthed, fast-talking boy, practically. That�s a hell of a lot of adverbs. I tell him that I had to be driven from far away and he says, �You should have told me. I would have come and picked you up. We could have listened to music and talked�. Sometimes I feel positively dead, but I would be lying if I didn�t say that my heart leapt. My mind spun the details of that alternate universe immediately. The intimate conversations, the laughs, the look on Leah�s face when I told her that he would be picking me up from her house. But alas, all I had to give was, �Oh that�s very kind. I�ll keep that in mind��
His words and small kindnesses always sway me. Always slay me. Always�prick my heart.
Even his reluctant compliment of the new haircut. Even though it�s chin-length. Which is far shorter than he likes.
Oh. Shit. Bugger. Fuck. A piece of me dies every time that I see him and he�s not mine. I shouldn�t post this. But I will.

K.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!