newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Full fucking time.

2008-09-26 2:05 a.m.

After what is years, I am finally going to be working full-time at the Ferndale Public Library. Of course, there are two other jobs somewhere in the hiring process that I will have to deal with before I am completely at peace with taking a less than astounding salary. It's a start though. Despite my undeniably excellent work ethic, I have never worked a full-time job. Whew, at least I slipped in under 30. Also, I think I'm really dash (-) happy tonight.

In other news, my ex-boyfriend/fiance who I haven't seen in six years hunted my ass down on MySpace. He clearly created a profile for the express purpose of contacting me, and after my carefully calculated response, emailed me back within eight hours asking me to get together for coffee or a drink. I have not contacted him again. I mean, brilliant timing, old boy! I just now have the hopes of holding down my beloved apartment alone, and BAM, in walks Mr. Drama Queen. All of my male friends assure me he's trying to rekindle something or sleep with me. I'm just curious and want his awesome portraits of me from when I was 20 back. Heh.

So. There it is.

K.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!