newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

-

2008-06-19 7:32 p.m.

So. Life is weird.

I didn't get that Probation Officer job. I did interview for a Library Clerk job at a medical library on Monday. I felt that it went really well, because the two ladies and I talked for over an hour. Plus, any place that allows its employees to wear flip flops to work seems like a good place to me.

Life at the library has been pretty cool. I'm developing a local music collection that everyone I talk to seems excited about. I've gotten to design a ton of flyers as well as business cards for everyone.

Things are odd on the man front. We still text and occassionally hang out, so that's good. It's not nearly as often as I would like, but I do get to see him, and when I do, it's always fun. So, I guess having fun with someone I like is better than nothing. That's what I keep telling myself anyway.

The past week has been a really intense music week. Leah and I hit Detour's Rock City Fest on Thursday, Friday and Saturday and saw a total of 20 bands. Not bad for 30 bucks. Then on Tuesday we saw Dethklok (and Soilent Green and Chimera) at Clutch Cargos. For those of you who don't know, Dethklok is a fictional AND cartoon dethmetal band that stars in the Adult Swim show Metalocalypse. The creator of the show, Brendon Small and some other musicians all play in front of a gigantic screen showing the cartoon videos that go with the songs. Say what you will about metal bands, but they have the best, most powerful drummers. HANDS DOWN. My arm hairs were vibrating from the bass drum.

K.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw:

The Weather is:

Take my survey!