newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

oh yeah, so that's why I wanted to die of bordom!

2008-03-10 6:50 p.m.

So today I'm remembering why it was that I used to brazenly do crossword puzzles at the front desk of my library job. Because I'm quickly becoming brain-dead. Nevermind that I have a huge project hanging over my head that I don't have time for because I'm always fucking out here... Also, I could have had a full-time position here, and while this might sound hypocritical, my wanting that full-time position, it's not really. You see, the full-time people here get tons of time off the desk, sitting in the back room, working on projects, devising new and better ways of doing things, while the part-time people spend more than half their shift staring off into space after the 30 seconds worth of tasks to be done have been finished. It's like doing time - just waiting for people to come along and ask you to do something for them that takes about 2 minutes. And then you're done. Until the next patron comes along, or you're relieved of your "on-the-desk" shift. I think that's my problem for the day, is that there's no one to relieve me. I'll be out on the front lines till 8 PM, wishing I was dead, or in the back room, doing something useful.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level:

Today I Saw: My Wii version of Mario 3 not work...again!

The Weather is: cold but better

Take my survey!