newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

METAL.

2007-10-03 1:09 a.m.

I expect Diaryland never wanted douches like me blogging. Douches who only blogged on their birthdays, Halloween or when drunk. Well, fuck those guys, I'ma drunk blogging; with the most proper punctuation, grammar and spelling possible.

You should all go see a metal show before you die, if possible. Funnily enough, I typed, just there "you should all 69". Sure, you should do that too. That should have something to do with metal probably.

Last Thursday, I went to see a metal show with the headliner, FINNTROLL. They are from Finland and are influenced by polka rhythms. Believe me, even after 5 glasses of white-box-of-wine I know how fucking STOOOOOOPID this band sounds. But I have to tell you, they kicked ass. It wasn't the company I kept (although I'm sure the A-man prepared me for them), it was their willingness to just, be. They knew they were a LOUD metal band from Finland, and that's exactly what they were. Screaming in Swedish (look it up), head-banging; head swirling; threating Christians; asking music preferences and just plain being amazing was enough. Finntroll made me stomp, scream, woo-hoo and wish I were a groupie. Brilliant.

K.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Idol Rewind= Nostalgia

Today I Saw: I'd rather not mention

The Weather is: That finicky Fall shit.

Take my survey!