newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

I need a set of wheels

2007-03-08 2:43 p.m.

You know what sucks? Living in the city of Detroit without a car. Once again my transportation has been yanked out from under me by the deft magician's hand. I'm sort of half-heartedly searching for a new automobile, but after a really shitty interaction with someone who posted an ad on craigslist, it's going to take me a little while to get back to even bothering to look. You see, my price range necessitates settling for some sketchy features such as high mileage, rust and dents.

The reason I've been able to survive so far is that for the most part, the places I need to go are all within walking distance. Places I want to go to are another story. My recent discovery of awesome local music is being squelched by my lack of transportation. Especially this weekend. The Metro Times Blowout is this weekend and Leah (my personal driver, ha) will be in New Orleans and will have left her car at the airport. So I guess I'll just chill at home this weekend, or, more likely, call up a friend or family member to take me somewhere, ANYWHERE!

Another recent development that I feel I should mention, because this is the place to talk about such things is my new obsession with the show Criminal Minds. Actually, this is slightly inaccurate. The actual obsession is with Matthew Gray Gubler who plays Dr. Spencer Reid on the show. Do yourselves a favor and go to DNA Models and click male models and then click Matthew Gray Gubler. This motherfucker is hot stuff. The best part about this is that he looks nothing like that on the show. On Criminal Minds, he's an actual genius, works for the FBI's Behavioral Analysis Unit and profiles criminals, all while managing to have no social life or social skills. Perfect guy for me, don't you think? The obsession went overboard when two things happened. 1)Reid got tortured and hooked on Dilaudid and 2)Leah got hooked too. Not on Dilaudid; on The Gube. It's always nice to have a partner in crime on these things. Someone who validates your insanity. Someone who will watch RV with you on 16X speed just for the two minute scene in which the Gube plays a hillbilly badly.

Anyway, my time is up, so, hopefully I'll write again soon.

K.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Promise of a summer tour...

Today I Saw: A giant brick of Rice Krispies

The Weather is: Cold but sunny

Take my survey!