newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

So I Drink Alone. So What?

2005-06-10 12:21 a.m.

Sick of drunken entries?

Then go somewhere else! Because that seems to be the only time my inhibitions are low enough to get past the fact that I want a new layout, and that I need to post pictures.

So my hair is red again. Those who have known me awhile know that this is inevitable. Oddly enough, red looks best on me. Why didn't God give me that color? That's why he gave us hair color. And the ability to use it. And the impatience and dissatisfaction to resort to using it.

So Leah's in NY, and therefore, it's time to act afool. But only if I'm not working every fucking day this weekend. I'm calling everyone to take my Saturday shift so that I can go to the Detroit Festival of the Arts and not have to leave to go to the hellhole I call the LB. We'll see. I can't imagine someone actually WANTING to work on a Saturday from 4-8 in the afternoon. Now if our air conditioning was actually working, then maybe I wouldn't be so dead-set against it. But it's still not quite working properly. I was sweating this entire day. I hate that. Now because I'm alone I'm wearing as little as possible. Don't worry Leah, I'm not sitting my naked ass on the furniture.

So this summer has been decent so far. I've been working a fair amount, but I've been able to pay my bills on time. This is a big step for me. I'm hoping that before school starts, I'll be caught up with all my bills and be able to survive throughout the semester. I have plans to pay off one of my credit cards entirely, thus reducing my monthly payments.

I really shouldn't be awake, as my brother Guy needs me to take him to work at 7 AM tomorrow. But I just can't bring myself to sleep.

I'm off to drink some water, and finish the Dragonlance Chronicles, so I can finally start reading something else.

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: I'm fully expecting this to be the summer that I run off with the man.

Today I Saw: Me slop impromptu (read: drunken) fajitas on my sheets. Why can't I have a boyfriend?

The Weather is: Hotter than it fucking should be! This is fucking MICHIGAN!

Take my survey!