newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood

2005-05-21 6:00 a.m.

So yeah it's 6:00 AM and I'm drunk. After working at both jobs and going to my brother Guy's birthday party, I came home and was accosted by our downstairs neighbor. This guy has been living in the building for years and we've never known whether he works or not. Anyway, there was some sort of local band thing tonight at the Magic Stick and he was hosting a sort of afterparty. He insisted that, despite the fact that it was 4 in the morning that I come in for a beer. This dude is really convincing, so I downed a Pabst and talked with an overly philosophical guy and a Finnish Au Pair. I then realized that Leah might think I was dead, so I excused myself and went upstairs. We then both returned to the party.

There was wheelchairs, cheap beer and bummed cigarettes. Also, the men were all attractive, but I'm apparently no match for Finnish twenty-one year olds. Oh well. I feel proud that I went into this party, hugged this dude and told him happy birthday all while drinking beer and keeping up with the conversation. See, I'm not so anti-social after all.

What I am, however, is fucked. I'm still buzzed and not tired....

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: He'd better hope he never meets me when I'm drunk.

Today I Saw: A bowl full of cigarette butts

The Weather is: Warm finally

Take my survey!