newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

It's Crystal Violet, maaaaaaaaan!

2005-02-03 6:25 a.m.

Ok ok people! I'm updating!

I haven't slept. I made the decision while folding my millionth pair of jeans at Lane Bryant that I was going to catch up on homework tonight so that I could have a guilt-free weekend. So at about 12:30 AM I hauled my books, my laptop and a thermos of coffee to the Wayne State Undergraduate Library. And now it is 6:30AM and I'm still awake. I've accomplished most of what I set out to do. The only reason I haven't finished all my homework is that Blackboard is down for maintenance and I don't have two of my math homework assignments written down. This bums me out because these assignments can be quite time consuming and they are due on Friday.

Things have been going alright. Work is slightly less sucky now that I have money to buy the clothes I am constantly surrounded by. I've gone ape-shit on LB fashions. How can I resist 55% off, though? Especially on clearance items. Five bucks for a pair of pajama pants. Two dollar socks. I'm in heaven. At least until the cash runs out.

I've also embarked on my first Ebay selling experience. So the LB gives me free bras so that I can recommend them to the customers, so what?! I can't fit the damn things, so why not make a little profit? Same goes for the Seven 7 jeans that I got for 55% off. I could give two shits about wearing designer jeans...but apparently it's important to some.

Microbiology lab has been very fucking cool. We've cultured our coughs, stained Staphylococcus epidermidis more times than I can count and learned how to view it all under oil immersion. I wear my purple, red, green and blue hands like a badge of honor, just like my personalized lab coat. Seriously, even though the stuff we're doing is elementary, it feels really cool to know that I'm learning the foundation of what I hope to be my job one day. One day I'll be Gram Staining like a pro.

In Clayton news, he's going to be on 'Scrubs'! As opposed to the total disasters that were 'A Clay Aiken Christmas', 'Nick at Nite Christmas', and 'Ed', this TV appearance promises to be actually funny. And not in that "Oh Lord and Taylor what was he thinking", "corpse of Bing" kind of way. 'Scrubs' is funny already. It will continue to be funny and watchable without Clay Aiken. I'm slightly apprehensive about the fact that he's playing a character. But maybe that was the problem with the other shows. He was playing himself. It's like asking a teenager to act like a typical teenager; they come up with this exaggerated personality that doesn't accurately represent anyone. So maybe Clay as Kenny, the hair-shedding cafeteria worker with the killer voice will work for him. We'll see on February 15th.

Hope you enjoyed it, Suckers! You ain't gonna see another for a month!

Kelly

1 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Flat Haired Clayton kills me...deader than Bing...before the sparkly reanimation

Today I Saw: Six hours passing quickly

The Weather is: Flap hat is necessary

Take my survey!