newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

It's Angels Night...or is that Cross-Dressing Nurse Night

2004-10-31 2:16 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Another Halloween, another entry. Actually, tomorrow is Halloween, but Saturday night is a better night to go out, so that's what Leah and I decided to do.

It's been a long week for me, so I waited till today to decide what to wear. Poor Leah had to listen to me whine. Basically, I dyed my hair black yesterday with the purpose of somehow magically becoming Alan Cumming by today. Clearly, none of his costumes from Titus were going to miraculously appear on my doorstep, so I decided to wear my Lane Bryant corset and black brocade pants. The hair and make-up were really my costume.

I felt so cool all done up. Kinda like an Anime character. Too bad I didn't have a machine gun to take out the irritating fucks at Bleu.

Yes, that's where we went. We mistakenly thought that cover price would be indicative of crowd quality and musical integrity. We were wrong. The bitch of it is, there was an amazing DJ there. But the idiots at DRQ were also there interrupting some kickin' techno with crappy Top 40 hip hop. If I hear "Get Low" one more fucking time...

So after watching sexy cops, sexy bunnies, sexy devils and transvestite nurses grind for two hours, we decided to bail.

And go to Third Street. Where a drag queen was leading karaoke with the motley-est fucking crew I've ever seen. The singing was terrible. Except for this one shirtless guy who wailed on "Let's Get it On". We acquired free jello shots, saw a bar fight and slipped out the door.

Ah. Halloween in Detroit.

Kelly

5 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: The Calendar is out! Buying one to hang and one to make out with!

Today I Saw: My tits taped up

The Weather is: Blustery and autumnal

Take my survey!