newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

What's Goin' on?

2004-09-15 3:13 p.m.

Here's a quick, between concert recap entry.

I've finally bought my first mini-skirt. This cracks me up because while I was in high school, I definitely had the figure to be wearing them, but I never really thought about getting one. Besides, I was so idiotic in school that I probably would have shown everyone my cooch without meaning to.

School has started and it's going alright. Tom of Chris (the biology hottie) and Tom is in my Chemistry Quiz section. He went to Peru this summer and said he definitely wants to go back. I also learned that he's a Polish immigrant. Interesting. He's looking cuter and cuter as I look around and see more and more 18 year old morons in my classes. Which reminds me. One of the aforementioned morons spilled her fucking gigantic Pepsi behind me in lecture hall. Did I find this out because she told me? No. I found it out by hearing a gasp, a giggle and looking down to see pop drenching my fucking backpack. I picked up the pop, handed it to her and snottily warned the people in front of me about the impending doom. Never did I hear the word "sorry" even come out of her mouth. She's fucking lucky that my $200 chemistry book wasn't ruined.

I finally received my student loan money and have splurged minorly on some clothes, shoes and food. Nothing major...yet.

Soon I'll be getting a car. Today, hopefully. Joe's dad has some connections and I think I've scored a 94 Achieva for $800. Sadly, it is ANOTHER teal car!

At the request of Joe, who refuses to keep an online journal, I am going to relate a story for him.

He, Nichole and Troy were all at Bob and Rob's; a dive bar in Madison Heights. Joe is mercilessly teased about liking this bar because it's full of old men and the owner, Bob likes to sing Sinatra songs. Well, Joe, I apologize. Apparently, this bar is a celebrity magnet.

You see on this night, they're all sitting at a table, listening to Bob croon when they notice a table with a lot of people at it. They're all dressed up. Nichole (who was a bit mixed up at first, but I will save her the embarrassment because I often make this mistake) notices that none other than Jack White of the White Stripes is sitting at the table, wearing a zoot suit and a fedora. Complete with white stripes. As if the sighting couldn't be more exciting, they then notice that a rail-thin, black-haired Renee Zellweger is accompanying Jack.

After the celebrities leave, they check with Bob and yes, they were who everyone thought they were. Mysteriously, Bob was not nervous or shocked, possibly indicating that Jack and Renee frequent Bob and Rob's. Guess where I'll be drinking my Tequila Sunrises?

Kelly

0 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Gangsta Clay gets all up in my Business

Today I Saw: A bitchface spill pop on my shit and then hide her face.

The Weather is: Too fucking hot for September

Take my survey!