newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Still at the LB, and ZOOT!

2004-07-21 7:21 p.m.

It's been awhile so I figured I should relate what's going on before I forget it all.

I'm still at Lane Bryant. Things are going pretty well. I picked up selling better than I thought I would, so my sales are pretty high. What I'm having a hard time with is selling credit cards to people. Mostly, it's because I'm not really sure how to do one and I don't want to have to embarrass myself in front of the customer I just conned and ask a manager to help me.

I survived my first inventory, which was pretty good because there was free food. I also survived the preparation for having an important corporate type person visit. Get this. The guy's name is Tom Cruise. One of my manager's moms thought it was the real Tom Cruise until she asked her mom what she thought Tom Cruise might have to do with Lane Bryant.

There are other job irons in the fire, two of which are library work, which would be perfect because I know how to do all of that very well. We'll see though. I never get my hopes up anymore because it seems like I get disappointed that way.

In big personal news, Leah and I got a new kitty!! Her name is ZOOT!! She's tiger-striped, has a poofy tail and furry ears. Her meow is really cute and varied, unlike our other cat, Maggie. Unfortunately, Zoot is not too fond of Maggie yet and so we are forced to have Maggie in the office. But, because Maggie doesn't like to be shut up in places alone, Leah is trapped in the office with her and her cat box. Eventually, I'm sure they'll get to like each other, but for now, Leah and I are communicating via AIM and through cracked doors.

When it's less humid and I feel like it, I'll put some pictures of Zooty McZoot up!

Kelly

1 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Clay, honey, growing tits is really trying my love for you...

Today I Saw: Five tiny tiny kittens. They are two days old

The Weather is: FUCKING TERRIBLE!

Take my survey!