newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Employed

2004-07-06 7:03 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I am officially employed. I filled out the I-9 and everything. This, of course scares me because I may not even stay there, but that's me.

So I watched the lamest training videos evah. The worst one featured a cartoon character named Diva-ine. She had a hideous fake accent and would pop up at the bottom of the screen with unhelpful snotty comments, while the real humans showed me how to fold jeans.

Like most retail stores, Lane Bryant likes to minimize theft. They try to brainwash you into thinking that you really are the best defense against "Shrink". When I finally got on the floor, you'd think I was the only one who had been trained there. Most of the women ignored the new customers, despite telling me that someone had to be in Zone 1 at all times. If I stay there, I'll have no trouble taking care of customers, that's for sure.

Tomorrow, my mom and I are taking my car in to see why it has been guzzling gas. Then I'm sure she'll take me out to eat and then I'll go to Borders for my interview. Not sure what to hope for on that one, so I'm taking the "we'll see" attitude.

Kelly

3 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Solitaire and BOTW on a constant loop in my car.

Today I Saw: The Lane Bryant Diva

The Weather is: HOT

Take my survey!