newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Don't worry, Mom. I'm not dead

2004-05-22 1:35 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Just a quick update as I build up the energy to post the final Vegas chronicle.

Yes, for all of you who were wondering, I am still alive. Apparently, you should all think that my body is a rotten pile of flesh and worms right now. After all, my mom took one day of silence to mean that I had died. She called both of my brothers, my friend Joe and the apartment twice. And emailed. She could give no rational explanation for why she might be so worried, not that I expected one, but it would have been interesting if she had had a premonition or dream or something. An astral projection of my mugging or beating with a pipe would have livened things up.

I am still unemployed, but not for lack of trying. I have at least six resumes out there and no call backs. One job in particular sounds perfect for me, so I'm hoping that I get it. I'd be in charge of keeping 60,000 videos in order, checking them out for clients and answering the phones. I think I could handle that. Actually, I would love that. Organization is my obsession.

Leah and I are now committed to THREE Clay Aiken concerts in August. I'd like to be excited, but since I didn't pay for any of them, it just leaves me feeling like I don't deserve to go. Blech. I'll feel better when they come around.

So yeah. More later.

Kelly

1 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Clay? My titties are just as nice as Mezhgan's. And I wouldn't post the picture.

Today I Saw: Leah's Mommy and Daddy

The Weather is: Humid!

Take my survey!