newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

My Shit-Ass Life

2004-05-04 2:49 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I'm breaking my tradition of maintaining my silence while a recap is in progress. Frankly, I'm so fucking bored that I will write just about anything (hey shut up!).

So, well, I'm just having a really bad time lately. I mean, there's intermittant great times, but it's back to the shit time again.

I'm sure everyone knows by now that I'm unemployed, and those of you who know me well enough, know that it's pretty much killing me. It's exceptionally terrible now that the semester over because I have nothing to do. The only reason I woke up in the actual morning today is because I got a phone call.

I've also had a bit of a disaster with unemployment. Those bastards sent me checks before they received my qualification survey. Apparently, telling the truth on this survey was a fast way to get fucked up the ass. I stated on this survey that no, I was not willing to drop or rearrange my classes to accept full time employment. WHY? Because a)dropping my classes would make me default on my student loans, which would force me to begin paying immediately and b)I'm not looking for a full-time job, in fact, I was booted from a part-time job. The real shit of this is that not only were they threatening to stop sending me checks, but they were demanding their money back. How the FUCK do they think I can send them my rent and food back?!

So I filed a protest form and now I'm hoping that they believe my lie that "Yes I am willing to drop or rearrange my classes to acquire full-time employment". Bastards.

I feel a bit better now that I've vented.

I'm still pissed at one of my friends...but that'll work itself out.

So yeah, I've also been listening to archived files of This American Life. Do yourself a favor and listen to some of these. Especially any that have David Sedaris or David Rakoff segments. Right now I'm listening to an episode called "Sissies", which starts out terribly sad, and ends hilariously. Also recommended: do a search for "forensic" and listen to this episode. It's really gross, but you will be treated to one of the craziest motherfuckers you've ever heard on the radio. He's a crime scene cleaner. And he has a really unique attitude toward people. Anyway, listen to some good shit....

Kelly

2 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: That outfit at the White House Correspondance thingie...great and awful all at once

Today I Saw: My grades...

The Weather is: Blustery

Take my survey!