newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Spring Break, MY ASS!

2004-03-16 5:17 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I'm officially on Spring Break, but you wouldn't fucking know it:

Look at the frigid ghetto. Also notice the stencil of Ronald Reagan on that apartment door.

THIS is what it looks like outside my kitchen window, which by the way is covered in that industrial sized plastic wrap shit for people who live in drafty houses in the North.

So I drove Leah to the airport today, again. Then I fought my way through the crapass weather all the way up to Birmingham so I could buy Clay's new single. I did a totally desperate thing though. I used the last $10 in credit left on my card so I could purchase two. All for the love of Clay.

When I finally arrived home, there was a mysterious message on my voice mail. From Northwest Airlines. Leah's flight had been canceled and rescheduled for 5:30. Shit! It was 2:30 when I got this, so there was probably no use driving up there to pick her up and then driving her back. I just hope the flight goes well. We'll see when she emails me to say that she arrived safely.

My plans for this week alone basically involve me cleaning up like a maniac. I've inherited this trait from my mother. I cannot clean effectively if there is someone else home. It wouldn't matter if it were Clay Aiken, love of my life. Just cannot do it. And the OCD has already begun. I straightened up the cabinet in our office (Hope you don't mind that I put your crafty stuff in a drawer, Leah), and swept while I was microwaving mashed potatoes to maximize down time. Sad.

I've also maximized my downtime by creating a GIANT version of the CD single cover. It now resides on my desktop and I can't stop staring at the stubble.

So here's to time off!

Kelly

4 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Solitaire regrows dying souls

Today I Saw: Me use over the counter topical dental pain reliever

The Weather is: SNOWY ! WHAT THE FUCK!?

Take my survey!