newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

A tough task accomplished

2004-03-15 2:35 a.m.

Dear Diary,

I'm still reeling a little from my Thursday concert experience. Especially since the next day I was pleasantly surprised with a leak of "Solitaire". Having seen Neil Sedaka in concert and knowing how much he apparently loves Clay, I know he was bawling his tender eyes out. As Leah says, "Perhaps he can give some guidance to Clay, being a well-hung musician and all." Yeah, that's right. There's apparently a rumor that Sedaka is hung like a fucking horse. Kind of terrible to think about isn't it?

Anyway, there's a minor update in the saga that was my short dating history with the dancer dude. He called today. Which was a shame because I thought he had gotten the hint. But he didn't. So I was talking to my brother and Leah and they convinced me that perhaps it was finally time to tell this dude what was going on. I agonized for a short time before I decided that they were right. A clueless male who was kind to me deserves at least that.

So I called him back and told him that I didn't think it was going to work out. He seemed mildly puzzled. He said, "I just thought you liked to go out and do stuff." How was I supposed to answer that? I just said, "I'm sorry", until he stopped asking. Now I'm paranoid that I rejected someone who wasn't even considering actually dating me. You know what...it doesn't matter. He can be confused by himself now. I am free of him.

Congratulations, indeed on being a mature adult.

Kelly

P.S. You can read my concert report Here at the LBFCA

2 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: My program arrived today and I seriously had to stop myself from kissing it.

Today I Saw: My dad fake crying at Solitaire

The Weather is: Windy

Take my survey!