newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Another Man....Whatever Shall I Do?

2004-02-15 5:47 p.m.

Dear Diary,

I'm in utter disbelief so excuse the rambling. Believe it or not, I've met another guy.

Valentine's Day: Leah and I decided to go dancing at Boogie Fever in Ferndale. I put on my blue and white polyester dress, some white tights and red and blue bowling shoes. I flatironed my hair so that it looked spiky and fluffy. I put on subtle night time make-up. I was trying to look my best even though I have a horrendous hacking head cold.

So we get to Boogie Fever. I order a Long Island Iced Tea and Leah orders a Cosmopolitan. We drifted toward the other side of the room, waiting for the right inspiration to begin dancing. And then it came. On long lanky legs.

Up walks this guy. He says to me, "Would you like to dance?" Of course because I'm a social moron I thought he was asking Leah and me. I sucked my Long Island down and said, "Yes". Here's the unusual part: normally I would have said no. Why was it different tonight. I suppose it was because this guy was flat out gorgeous. Tall, pale, black hair, green eyes, strong hands, lean body, in charge, beautiful. So he grabbed my hand and before I knew it, we had left Leah in the dust.

Soon we were spinning and twirling and I was regretting drinking my Long Island so quickly. He obviously knew what he was doing. The only problem was that we kept running into people. Oh well, fuck them. We didn't talk for awhile. Then he asked me my name. Then he asked if I danced a lot. I said I didn't and he said he was surprised, because I took his lead well. Who wouldn't?!

We ended up on the other side of the floor, continually moving to find more space with which to do our thang. Apparently, Leah had been worried that I was being taken advantage of or something. I'll let her tell that story, but needless to say I wasn't.

We took a break from dancing for awhile. The guy and I spoke. Turns out he's a reference librarian. What fucking luck! He also, in response to me saying I was out of shape said, "You look good. There's too many skinny girls out there because assholes keep telling them to lose weight." Um yeah. This guy is my husband.

Later on, while dancing, he turns around and says, "I have a hole in my pants, is it getting bigger?" I look at the hole in the ASS of his pants and see that yes, the hole is quite large, in fact it's about 4 inches long. I could not tell if he was wearing white underwear or nothing at all. The best part is that when I told him that it was getting bigger, he didn't seem to care. We kept right on dancing.

On another one of our breaks, Leah and I went and talked in the ladies room. When we came out, my guy was chatting her guy up. When he and I were alone, he informed me that her guy was really nice! Man do I heart him.

So the end of the night begins to roll around and the slow songs start coming on. We begin to twirl slower and actually slow dance for a little while. Shoulders baby! And oh man, not a love handle to be found. Then he did this indescribable thing. We had our palms touching and then he slid his down over my forearms and back to my palms. I just went with it, all the while thinking, "WHAT is this!? I love it!"

The lights come up, and I make him follow me toward my purse. Or at least where it used to be. Yeah. You guessed it, my purse was gone. I began the frantic asking of employees routine. All the while, my guy is trailing me. When it finally seems that some security guards have picked up my purse and rescued it from would-be evil-doers, my guy was totally rubbing my back, assuring me that it was OK now, it had been found. He assured me that he would not have left me in such a bad situation.

With the lights now up, I could really see how hot my companion had been. The green eyes were too much, and the sweaty face, and the tousled hair and the long limbs, and the INVISIBLE BRACES. We said our somewhat awkward goodbyes, with the promise of talking again soon.

You see, we actually exchanged numbers! With our last names! And later he actually asked me when I would be home today (Sunday). So what I'm actually doing here is biding my time till he calls. If he calls. I'm trying not to get my hopes up too much, but I really liked this guy! He didn't try to maul me, but he wasn't afraid to touch me either.

So here's hoping something comes of all this. I'll keep you all apprised.

Kelly

2 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: I still love you Clay!! Ever think of dying your hair black?

Today I Saw: A bow bouquet

The Weather is: Cold but blindingly sunny

Take my survey!