newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Rated P fucking G!

2004-02-11 11:08 a.m.

Dear Diary,

For a day that began with a chocolate induced anxiety attack at 1am, which caused me to be awake until at least 4, it's shaping up nicely.

Yes, folks, there is more PG news.

First of all, I decided to make the effort to look like a human who had not crawled out of a cardboard box. I put on some nice satiny pants, a black shirt, covered up my dark circles and zits, and made sure my hair looked decent. Not so bad for 8:30AM.

I made it to class on time. There across the room as usual was PG. He and some fellow classmates were debating religion. I think he was on the same side I am, but that remains to be seen. After their debate had ended, PG looks over to my side of the room and nearly hollers, "What's up, Sis?!" That was directed at me, referring to our VERY similar last names. In shock, I just smiled, bowed my head a little and did my "right on" arm in the air. Unreal. He greeted me in class, and got some chuckles out of his new cronies. I love it.

So after class, he is obviously waiting for me. He tells me it's because he wants to know the answer to the ONE question that he missed TWO quizzes ago. "I figured you'd know it because you're smart". I'm smart, PG, come on honey, you ruined the curve for everyone. So I rifle through my folder, searching for the answer, and he then asks me if he can e-mail me. Now that I'm thinking about it, his reason for wanting to do so was not so clear to me. I think he was saying something about the next quiz... My interpretation: He wanted my permission to email me from the online class site, because all of our email addresses are available to everyone in the class. He could have just up and emailed me, but he was being polite. WEEEEEE!

So of course I said he could email me. He then expressed his fear of tanking the paper. PERFECT opportunity to offer my services as a English degree holder. I did so, and I think he said he would like that. We talked about books, and other crap until I suggested we move closer to his class. I made the conscious effort to make eye contact. Anyone who knows me, knows that this was difficult for me. My eyes even started to sting a little, in a psychosomatic response to this unusual behavior. I did learn his eye color. Sort of a hazely brown.

He's 30. Almost had a BA in Economics. Very close to finishing his BA in Criminal Justice. Has wanted to be a cop since elementary school. Thinks that I am one of three intelligent women in the class.

Also, he doesn't seem so tall to me anymore. It might have been my shoes.

Kelly

PS SHIT! Sorry I didn't get shoe details for you Danielle!

6 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: Repaired teeth or no repaired teeth, I want those fuckers slamming into my teeth in the most desperate kiss evah!

Today I Saw: A disgusting wad of blue gum with hair in it. Right under my chair in class.

The Weather is: Really got to get around to changing this...

Take my survey!