newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Prison Guard Blues

2004-02-09 11:00 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Ok...it seems confirmed. The prison guard from my Criminal Justice class likes me. How do I know? A kind 30ish woman who sits in front of me, and with whom prison guard and myself have had conversations said so. That was a terribly structured sentence. Anyway, during class today we were talking about APA style and research papers. I made the point that in my many research papers I had found that one source may cite a lot of other good sources that you could use for your paper. Later, prison guard referred to my statement. Kindly 30s then turns to me with a smile and says, "He likes you". I don't think I said anything. I may have glance over at PG, just to, you know, check.

Unfortunately, he stayed after class to ask the professor something, and I felt that waiting around for him looked way too desperate. So I went to McDonalds, hoping to catch breakfast but those fuckers switched over right in the middle of my order. It wasn't even 10:30 yet! Bastards. So I went over to Taco Bell (because that's fucking breakfast if anything is, right?) and sat at the sad little tables for two and ate brunch with my laptop. Just as I was looking up from folding my Gordita wrapper in an obsessive compulsive manner, I saw the back end of PG, walking away. I stayed where I was, because chasing him would be ridiculous, right? I finished my food, all the time thinking how happy I was that he hadn't actually seen me (if he had been looking at me) eating. He only saw me being slightly compulsive and maybe a little sad looking.

Why am I hearting this guy so much? He's totally not my physical type. But I think it's because he has been nice and jokey to me. Am I destined to end up with a prison guard? Who plays/played semi-professional football? (Yes I googled him). I guess that remains to be seen.

Kelly

5 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: I got my bobblehead!

Today I Saw: The chairs so crammed in my classroom that I was having an anxiety attack.

The Weather is: Lame. Alright. The weather is fucking lamer than this alternate field.

Take my survey!