newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

Blathering 4 AM Entry

2004-02-08 4:33 a.m.

Dear Diary,

After a night spent with a non-Clay friend, I've come to realize what he has actually done to me. He has made me like things I normally would hate. More accurately, he's made me defend him when he doesn't need defending. And apparently I've dragged Leah down with me. You see, Joe began dogging Clay during his performance tonight on SNL. He began his usual crap about how Clay has no talent because he doesn't write his own songs, and how he sings Musak. And then Leah and I laid into him with the whole, "he had no choice but to record that crap", "he's a talented performer", "how do you know he doesn't write songs?" I don't think we convinced Joe, but it taught me something. When you least expect it, something out of left field will take you over. Seriously, I hate the kind of music Clay is forced to sing. Now I love every note of crap that sails out his crooked mouth.

Moral of the story: Watch out, or you too may be yelling at your friends over something like this:

Kelly

1 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: That Aiken Wink Gets Me Everytime!

Today I Saw: Cajun Style Clucks...it had been so long! Damn EX works at Red Robin

The Weather is: This field fucking sucks

Take my survey!