newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

LAPPYTOP!!!

2004-01-21 11:33 a.m.

Dear Diary,

Well, it�s finally happened. I own a laptop. In fact, I�m typing this entry on it now, while eating a bacon egg and cheese biscuit, instead of going to the gym like I should. Maybe I�ll still go.

In irritating classmate news, I have another one. There�s this dude who has a name that he thinks is hard to pronounce so he tells everyone to call him Ed. Every five minutes, which is less often than he opens his mouth during class to say nothing of importance. He�s one of those people that just doesn�t get it. He is completely unfamiliar with the criminal justice system, and yet, he has tons of shit to say about it. And of course, he has to be yapping about constitutional rights, which I happen to hold in high regard. By default if I agree with him, I too am a fucktard. Another irritating aspect to ED is that when the professor asks a question, he reads the answer right out of the book. That�s bullshit. He also has a tape recorder that he puts on the prof�s desk to record the lecture. What he�s really getting is a tape of the entire class arguing over some asinine thing he said. Maybe that�s what he wants.

On the Clay front, it looks like I�m going to Vegas again. Thanks to an unnamed benefactor that is. (You know who you are! SMOOCH) At first, I was mildly disappointed to be going there instead of California. But now as the anticipation builds, I�m getting excited to meet many of the Lecherous Broads I have come to know in the last seven months. I think I may have Leah nearly convinced to go. I think she could appreciate the tacky place that is Las Vegas.

On the work front, I go back today after having been off for 10 days. I can�t say that I�m looking forward to it. Life without the unending parade of weirdos has been grand. I haven�t done a whole hell of a lot on this vacation, but being a bum has been quite nice. I did go sledding which was a total riot. I probably had a quick blackout on one run, which is always nice. Hell, if you�re going sledding at night down the steep side that has been fenced off to keep people from going on it, you�d better get mildly injured or you weren�t creative enough. Damn, that was a long sentence.

So, gym or no gym? I carried the shit with me. But if I were to make it over there now, I would only have about 40 minutes. Would that be enough time to workout and shower? Probably not. Fuck it. I�m not going today. I�m giving myself permission to go to the Undergrad Library and surf on my new lappytop!

Kelly

3 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: I tested out my new printer by printing a full page picture of his face

Today I Saw: My poor hands get drier and drier

The Weather is: Just another blah Michigan Day

Take my survey!