newest

older
e-mail me
leave a note
homepage
Diaryland
Rings
LBFCA

My Magic Weekend

2003-10-14 11:28 a.m.

Dear Diary,

This had to have been one of the best weekends of my life. Seriously.

Danielle and Tony came to visit me. Me. No Clay related activities happening in D-town. Tony hopped on a plane to come out and see me (and ok fine Danielle too). Danielle drove four hours after working a full day to spend the weekend with me. Why is this so hard for me to believe? Still don't know really.

The weekend started when Leah and I picked Tony up from the airport. We hauled his ass back to our apartment which was spotless for his and Danielle's benefit. We even had Vegan goodies for him. Of course, he refused everything. Wah! (Tony, if you are reading this, this is for comic purposes only. I'm not upset that we have an overabundance of fresh fruit in the house, you son of a bitch). A few hours later, my doorbell rang. I squealed. It was Danielle. On. My. Front. Porch.

We exchanged gifts for the hell of it. I received (get this) a anniversary edition of Twister and CLOWN MAKE UP! Of course the nose had to go on:

Yeah...anyway.

We watched Waiting for Guffman which Tony and Leah had not seen. I fell off the couch at the CORKAY! CORKAY! part.

Saturday I had to work. But Danielle and Tony went out for Thai food with me for lunch. It was spectacularly relaxed even when everything was going wrong. Danielle really is my soul sister. I mean that. How is it possible to feel so close to someone you've only known four months? Anyway, there was some major tenderness in Ferndizzle. If you don't know what I'm talking about...it's not worth explaining. After work, I joined D and T at their hotel where we were prepared to play board games with Joe and Nichole. I was way jazzed to have them all meet. Joe was in rare form and at one point threw my shoe out the door. Nice. He also proved to be a talented sculptor...of vaginas...

We watched Trading Spaces. Which just happened to have 2 gay couples. At one point, in my best Butt-head voice I said, "Huh huh...they're painting poles.....brown." Nearly killed the already TB infected Danielle with that one. Score. Tony paid me back by doing an impression of one of the guys on TS. Imagine this: Tall, red-headed guy with his feet together and a totally queer smirk on his face. Hmmm loses a little something in the translation....

Later we busted a gut on SNL. Ok Justin Timahlake, I don't hate you anymore. You redeemed yourself in my eyes by wearing an omelet suit and dancing.

Sunday...best day ever! We hung out for a while. Then Danielle and Tony made vegetarian chili. Actually, I helped, by giving crude instructions to Danielle. How could I resist saying nasty things about a butternut squash?

Let me tell you peeps...I hate vegetables. But this chili...Oh my...it was just fantastic...

Then we went to my parents' house so that my mom won't have a complete heart attack when she finds out I'm going to Vegas!

Picked up my brother and headed out to see School of Rock! If you have not seen this, go out now and do so! We made enemies with every person in that theatre I'm sure. The level of cackling coming from our row would have pissed off the Pope. The movie is just the most perfect balance between sweet and hilarious I've ever seen.

The weekend had to come to an end. I said my goodbyes to Tony and Danielle. Sitting here now thinking about the whole thing makes me a bit misty frankly. Looking at Danielle's smiling face makes me miss her so much. Why do these things happen? Why do you make a connection with someone you can only every couple of months?

Stay tuned for my account of the Clay Aiken CD release party!

Kelly

11 comments so far

Clay Crush Level: This field is such a joke now....it gets bigger every day

Today I Saw: A ring toss made out of a big picture of Clay

The Weather is: RAINY

Take my survey!